List of Bovine Spongiform Encephalopathy Risk Status of Member Countries

Negligible BSE risk (rischio trascurabile)

Argentina	France (3) sospeso dal 25 marzo 16	New Zealand
Australia	Hungary	Norway
Austria	Iceland	Panama
Belgium	India	Paraguay
Brazil	Ireland (1) sospeso dal 26 giugno 2015 Peru	
Bulgaria	Israel	Portugal
Chile	Italy	Singapore
Colombia	Japan	Slovakia
Croatia	Korea (Rep. Of) Slovenia	
Cyprus	Latvia Sweden	
Czech Republic	Liechtenstein Switzerland	
Denmark	Luxembourg	United States of America
Estonia	Malta	Uruguay
Finland	Netherlands	Romania (2) ripristinato dal 8 dicembre 2015

- (1) OIE update on Resolution No. 21 adopted in May 2015 by the OIE World Assembly of Delegates listing Ireland as having a "negligible BSE risk" status: Ireland's status has been suspended and re-instated as having a "controlled BSE risk" status by the Scientific Commission, with effect from 26 June 2015. Click here to find more details.
- (2) OIE update on Resolution No. 21 adopted in May 2015 by the OIE World Assembly of Delegates: Romania's "negligible BSE risk" status has been re-instated by the Scientific Commission, with effect from 8 December 2015. Click here to find more details.
- (3) OIE update on Resolution No. 21 adopted in May 2015 by the OIE World Assembly of Delegates listing France as having a "negligible BSE risk" status: <u>France's status has been suspended and re-instated as having a "controlled BSE risk" status by the Scientific Commission, with effect from 25 March 2016. Click here to find more details.</u>

• Controlled BSE risk (**rischio controllato**)

Canada	Greece	Poland
Chinese Taipei	Lithuania	Spain
Costa Rica	Mexico	United Kingdom
Germany	Nicaragua	Ireland (26 giugno 2015)
France (dal 25 marzo 2016)		